Self Builder petition- BC(A)R SI.9

by Bregs Blog admin team

quote-we-must-scrupulously-guard-the-civil-rights-and-civil-liberties-of-all-our-citizens-whatever-their-franklin-d-roosevelt-262804

We received this email from Amanda Gallagher, self-builder on Friday 30th May 2014. 

Hi All,

I want to take this opportunity to thank most sincerely all who have signed my petition to have the S.I. 9 revoked and to have self building restored to its rightful position in the construction sector.  We have now reached 301 signatures along with some very interesting comments for Minister Hogan to ponder!

At times, the petition has been slow, although I tweet it about 4 times a day! I would just like to ask all those who read this post and have not yet signed it, to please consider doing so.  The S.I. 9 is a terrible, unjust outcome to two years of talks on Building Control Regulations by seemingly intelligent, professional people – they really need to sit down again and discuss the effect this legislation is having on self builders and professionals alike. Please take 5 minutes to read the following and sign our petition, and retweet and forward on to others.

Please sign here:  petition self-build rights ireland

When I reach 500 signatures, I am lodging the petition with the Oireachtas Petitions Committee and I hope that a Dail Debate will ensue.

Once again, thank you for all who have signed and thanks also to the Bregs Team for posting this appeal!

Regards,

Amanda Gallagher

 

